Today on as part of the series decorate with us for Christmas we are doing our front porches..

I’ll be joining our host Terrie from https://decorateandmorewithtip.com and Tammy from https://patinaandpaint.com

So let’s jump right in and I’ll show you how I styled my porch this Christmas! I’ve kept it light coloured and and no reds.. just simple to keep in style with the house itself! Although next year I could change my mind 😉

I’ll add their links at the end of my post so you can hop on over and see their porches!

This is my porch before I decorated it for Christmas
First thing I did was added the garland around the door
I added tbd garland to the gable and under all the eves
I added all the lights on first and fluffed up the garland as I went along. I am a great believer in fluffing garland and trees
I did a lot of decorating on the ground especially to the high up gable.. Other wise I wouldn’t have been able to get up to decorate it
I added the mesh and then I added pine cones and baubles
Below I have a quick tutorial on how I made this mini tree
I had an old Christmas tree that my cut up for me. He used an angle grinder to cut the branches off . I used three branches in total to bake my mini tree!
I simply tied them together using two cable ties . I left one branch higher so it would become the tip
I bent the bottom stems up and cable tied them so this gave me an anchor to put my tree in the pot
Once I got it in the pot I fluffed it up. I also used white stones to hold it in place.
This is the wreath I made you can find it in my previous blog post.
This is the swags I made .. One for each side of the posts
I added bells to the wreath . I wanted to keep with the whole bell theme

I hope you get some inspiration and thanks for stopping by. Don’t

forget to jump over to Terrie’s and Tammy’s blogs to check out their porches I have put their links below!!

Stay save and God bless

Teresa xoxo!

https://patinaandpaint.com/christmas-front-porch-2022/

2022 CHRISTMAS FRONT PORCH – DECORATE WITH ME

One thought on “Christmas Porch 2022

  1. Teresa your home is absolutely beautiful!!! Thanks so much for sharing- I love the idea of making the small trees… definitely doing that next year!

    Like

Comments are now closed.